G Jones release artwork for Illusory Tracks EP

G Jones Releases Highly Anticipated Masterpiece, Illusory Tracks EP

Delving into the creative mind that is G Jones can be a daunting task for anyone, considering the immense range of soundscapes and tracks this project has created since its conception. With each forthcoming release, G Jones has not failed to compile some of the most insane blended energies, tempo switch-ups, and unique sounds to ever come from a bass project.

With each and every release, G Jones showcases yet another dimension to his sound, oscillating from heavy-hitting mainstream bangers to more downtempo euphoric tracks that provide a glimpse into his creative world.

Bringing forth his first EP since 2019, Illusory Tracks by G Jones has broken through a whole new barrier of thought and sound. Featuring collaborations with Eprom and ISOxo, this six-track release will leave listeners at a loss for words.

This EP is chocked full with some of the IDs that die-hard fans have been waiting for years, being initially previewed in mixes such as Remote Transmission and Disk Doctors as well as some new never-before-heard tracks that absolutely blow the mind and please the ears.

“Patterns Emerge” and “Thought Tracing” bring back classic vibrant sounds from the early G Jones releases, while “Operator,” “R.A.V.E.,” “Elysian Hardcore,” and “Say What” have been some of the most sought-after festival bangers for some time now.

There is no doubt that G Jones continues to be a pioneer in the bass music scene, creating sounds that have never been heard up until now. Illusory Tracks is a gold mine for fans old and new, making it a must-listen.

Follow G Jones:


Hi I'm Regan! I have been writing for MP3 Mag for almost a year now, as well as been doing freelance writing for other EDM blogs as well! I also own my own promotional company, Helios Promotions, and throw shows at my home venue in Tampa Florida.